Bellflower: Review

Bellflower — Movie: Grade: B-/Preview: Grade: A+

This is such a strange movie for me. The preview for this film shocks the absolute crap out of me, but the movie isn’t really like the preview at all. I expected something completely different.

Needless to say, the preview and the movie aren’t the same. I think the preview looks absolutely amazing, but the movie isn’t quite like that. It would be like you snipped out parts of “Forrest Gump” to make it seem like it’s a football movie. There’s a lot more going on in there than just that.

But besides the cool car and the flamethrower, there isn’t really that much excitement going on in “Bellflower.” I like all the characters and see myself in all of the major ones, but when I watch a movie about the apocalypse or post-apocalypse, I don’t want to learn about relationships.

I enjoyed parts of it and liked the independent feel, but I wanted more post-apocalypic stuff. I’m definitely interested in what else the director/writer will put out there.

Leave a comment